I can’t do just one thing at a time. I stay fresh by going back and forth.

I’ve started back on the Blue House landscaping and garden, plus I’ve roughed in the third floor hall (former bathroom) on the Big House. Pics below to tell the story.

The back entrance area paved and the gate and fence put up.

Closeup of back entrance stairs and stuff.

The garden bed started. I’ve used Little Goodies kits (she’s out of business, but I have them left over), as-is flowers from HBS, marigold kits, and paper punched flowers by me.

Closeup of the flowers. I plan to fill the bed.

On to the Big House:

See my last post for what this looked like before (an old bathroom). Roughed in the new walls and floor. Put in photo and brick wall for atrium/grotto scene (it looks like a shower right now, but no, it will be a tiny garden with a window in front of it). Lights are roughed in place.

Good progress for a couple of weeks in my spare (very spare) time.

