Thanks for pointing out that the kit for the quarter inch bungalow is now available from Debbie Young (Young at Heart) in kit form. See: http://www.youngatheartminiatures.com/  (Magazine indicated it would be available as well, and I’m glad it still is!)

I’m enjoying building from scratch, though–it’s teaching me how to work with my power saw. It’s an amazingly precise tool. I like hand tools because I feel like I have more control (plus I hate power tool noise), but wow. I’m coming to respect the power of the power saw ! 🙂

I’ve now cut the porch posts and am putting the porch together. Still waiting for windows to come, so I’ve had to skip cutting the window openings and gluing on the walls until I know how big windows are. So far that’s been the most frustrating part of the process, but it soon shall pass.

