While I procrastinate shingling the Fairfield, I’m slowly finishing the inside of the Avalon bungalow. I’m a long way from finished–need a few more pieces of furniture and then the lived-in touches.

I can never get completely clear photos of quarter-inch minis, but these came out pretty well.

Image

Living Room. The furniture is kits by Karen Carey, finished and upholstered by me.

Image

A shot of the entire back of the house. I have basic furniture in all rooms now, plus lights.

Image

Bedroom. Bed and bench are artisan pieces purchased at a show; rocking chair is by Pier Luigi, purchased from Suzanne and Andrew’s Minis (see under 1/4 Scale Resources on the right-hand menu).

Image

Kitchen. Fridge, sink, stove, and work table are from a kit from Debbie Young (Young at Heart). Mission chairs and table are kits from Karen Carey.

Image

Front of house, nicely lit.

Image

Another shot of the full back.

Links to Karen Carey, Debbie Young, and Suzanne and Andrew’s Minis on the right-hand menu. I also used a good many supplies from The Quarter Source.

