I’ve learned in the last week that Pinterst is the place to find and drool over pictures of beautiful miniatures. I love making my own, and I’m always happy when something comes out not looking like absolute crap. But I equally love to gaze at and drool over minis made by someone with amazing talent–after all, why do we love minis? Because we can look at them!

My Pinterest board (just started) for beautiful minis is: http://pinterest.com/forjenn2012/miniatures-of-beauty/

Example of beautiful minis I’ve pinned:

By J L Signature Homes, as seen (not by me) at the recent Chicago show.

Pinterest is dangerous, because you click through from this board of minis to that one, to the blogs they came from, and suddenly half the day is gone!

Fairfield update: Am trimming roof and attic floor. Have become a trimming fool!

 

 

