At last, I was able to move the furniture back into the Colonial house. The full house:

Cfullhouse

Almost all furniture is from House of Miniatures kits, except the ladderback chairs downstairs and ladderback rocker upstairs, which I bought as a set in Hong Kong.

Cfirstfloorfull

Cfirstfloorright

Wall shelf and many accessories came from the boxes I purchased with the Blue House B&B.

Cfirstfloorladderdoor

Ctopfloorfull

When I wanted to add a couple of pieces or accessories, I discovered that the mania for Colonial style miniatures is long gone. Interesting how tastes change over the years. When I first started, it was Colonial and Victorian, not much else. Then came French then Arts & Crafts (w/ Art Deco and Art Nouveau), and now there’s a lot of country, French country, and modern.

However, I did manage to find a beautiful Bible box table on Etsy from Calico Jewels, and a chamberstick w/ candle and snuffer from aMusing Miniatures. I’m loving Etsy for finding gorgeous, unique handcrafted furniture and accessories (scroll down for closeups).

Csecondfloorleft3

In this closeup, on a House of Miniatures candle stand is a chamberstick plus candle and a snuffer by aMusing Miniatures.
Csecondfloorclose

Closeup of Bible box table by Calico Jewels. I even had a big Bible to put inside!

Cbiblebox

