IMG_2937 (800x600)

Started gluing everything together. Walls, painted and aged with old ads are up.

IMG_2939 (600x800)

Showing the rafters with the roof supports going in.

IMG_2946 (600x800)

I modified the front to put the Houseworks garage door in. Was a little tricky to install the door because the front wall isn’t a solid piece–they are two pieces of wood meant to fit in the frame that comes with the kit. So getting the door to stay between the pieces and glued in the correct width apart was … challenging.

I reversed the trim that comes with the house and used it on the outside instead.

IMG_2947 (600x800)

The garage door from the inside.

To be done: Front windows and all the trim go in, and that essentially finishes the kit as is.

What I need to do for my kit bash: Figure out lighting. I’m striking out finding lights exactly as I want, so I’m going to have to make them myself (eek!). Then I will cut walls for the bathroom and finish that (installing lights for it as well). Then to decorate the walls and put in all the junk!

