Taking a break from dollhouse building to indulge in this cute kit from Robin Betterley. I intended to buy the “tin” only and decorate it myself, but I really liked the interior furnishing so I got those kits as well.

IMG_3049

The “tin” is made of wood, painted, and with art to look like a large spice tin.

IMG_3051

IMG_3052

IMG_3050

Everything comes with the kit–wallpaper, flooring, outside art, plus an LED light and battery box (with instructions) to light the tin’s interior.

IMG_3109

Tin lit up .

IMG_3106

This is one of the kits made for this tin. You get everything–hutch and chair and all the accessories (birdhouses, baskets, postcards, seed flat, etc), including a rug.

IMG_3108

The kit inside the tin.

IMG_3110

I have two more kits to put together to finish the inside. Any quarter-inch scale furnishing will fit, though, or it could be a display box for any kind of collection. Neat!

This kit is part of a line that looks like it will have a tin for each season. This one is May (Mayblossom Morning)–I liked the spring theme.

When I get the hankering to do the next two kits, I will and post the finished pics. For now, it’s time for the half-scale Bungalow, and to keep going on the one-inch scale garage.

