The Half-Inch Scale bungalow by Real Good Toys is complete inside and out! I haven’t furnished it yet, but the work is done!

IMG_3359

IMG_3510

The interior has been trimmed and finished. I moved the staircase, obviously, from the end of the house to the middle. Also made this room the largest by having the partition to the right of the door (looking in from the back) instead of on the left as in the prototype. Added a fireplace too.

IMG_3504

This will be the kitchen.

IMG_3501

The biggest room upstairs will be the bedroom. I don’t mind the stairs coming out in the middle, as I was going for a “loft” feel.

IMG_3513

Bathroom. I’m pleased with how the “mural” made out of scrapbook paper came out.

IMG_3517

Overview of the back of the house.

IMG_3509

IMG_3507

IMG_3505

There we have it! I started this house in June–for me, building and finishing the whole thing by September is good. (I have written several books and left town a couple of times since then.)

In my next post, I’ll leave some thoughts and tips on building this kit. I enjoyed it! One of the easier kits I’ve done.

