Now that I’m finally settled into my new house, I’ve been able to get back to projects. I am nearly finished with the inside of the Real Good Toys Half-Inch Scale Bungalow. Scroll down for photos!

IMG_6604

IMG_6605

IMG_6615

As you can see, I moved the staircase to the middle of the house, made this one big room, and put in a fireplace.

IMG_6616

Needs pictures and other touches, but you get the idea.

IMG_6617

IMG_6618

IMG_6609

Upstairs, I made the left side of the house one big room instead of cutting it up. I wanted more room for furniture. The staircase comes out in the middle of it, but why not?

IMG_6610

IMG_6614

IMG_6613

IMG_6611

IMG_6607

IMG_6608

I’m pleased with the way the scrapbook paper came out as a mural. Amazed too! It wasn’t easy.

IMG_6606

I played with the interior a little bit, removing a wall on the second floor and moving the staircase on the first floor.

IMG_6622

I have more finishing touches to make (pictures, rugs, towels, plants, porch furniture), but it’s come a long way from blank pieces in a box!

 

