I finished up the 1/4 ” Petal Stone kit from Robin Betterley. This is a great little kit–all the landscaping materials, lights, electric system, base, even rugs for the floors and curtains for the windows are included. Now I just need to get in some furniture!

Finished house before I put it on the base and landscaped.

From the back, all lit up. Kitchen is in the downstairs silo, bathroom in the upstairs silo. I have not decided what the other rooms will be (apart from the obvious bedrooms, living area…). All the lights are included!

Now I have the base and landscaping. There are plenty of materials in the kit. I also added grass from a leftover grass sheet and a some “clump foliage, dark green” from Woodland Scenics, which are for model railroads. A bag of that lasts for years. Hobby or model railroad stores will have it.

The trees are included in the kit. The silo looks pretty all lit up.

Right side.

Left side with conservatory.

While the kit contains materials to make a vine, I had some leftover from landscape materials I bought from Bill Lankford. (http://www.billlankford.com/index.html)

A glimpse of the bathroom.

I really enjoyed this kit. I have been working nonstop in my writer’s life and dealing with real life things, and putting this together was great therapy (well, all my minis are, which is why I have so many of them!)

I have stepped away from the Beacon Hill enough that I’m ready to go back, finish off the one side, and start on the other. But this kit was a fantastic break. I’m glad I did it.

